Skip To Main Content

Toggle Menu

Holder Canvas Triggers - Mobile

Schools Trigger & District Link

Weglot Trigger

Search Trigger

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile Utility

Header Holder

Logo Container

Header Right

Header Utility Nav

Schools Trigger

Weglot Trigger

Search Trigger

Toggle Menu

Canvas Menus

Horizontal Nav


Thank You to Our District 62 Retirees!

Thank You to Our District 62 Retirees!

Community Consolidated School District 62 recognized and thanked its sixteen 2023-2024 retirees with a celebration at Fountain Blue Banquets last week. 

“We are incredibly grateful for our staff and their contributions to our district,” - Superintendent of Schools Dr. Michael Amadei.

“These individuals have been an asset to our team and they have had an impact on the lives of students, staff and families. We salute each of you and wish you all the best in the future.” 

This years retirees include:

  • Joan Abrams, Music Teacher, South Elementary School
  • Martha Avina, Administrative Assistant, Plainfield Elementary School

  • Erwin Banner, Night Custodian, Forest Elementary School

  • Colleen Beaver, Music Teacher, Orchard Place Elementary School

  • Margarite Beniaris, Director of Student Services and Early Learning Center

  • Manuel Bustos, Science Teacher, Iroquois Community School

  • Richard Cooper, Night Foreman, Maintenance Building

  • Peter DeGeorge, Maintenance, Maintenance Building

  • Catherine Hennelly, Health Clerk, Plainfield Elementary School

  • Maria Kolligris, Instructional Specialist ELL, Forest Administration

  • Kristan Krupinski, Student Services Coordinator, Forest Administration

  • Marie Novak, Paraeducator, Cumberland Elementary School

  • Brenda Ruiz, Paraeducator, Algonquin Middle School

  • Kathleen Shanahan, Special Education Teacher, Chippewa Middle School

  • Sandra Sloma, Paraeducator, Central Elementary School

  • Ejaz Syed, Data Management Specialist, Administration Center


  • CCSD62