Skip To Main Content

Toggle Menu

Holder Canvas Triggers - Mobile

Schools Trigger & District Link

Weglot Trigger

Search Trigger

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile Utility

Header Holder

Logo Container

Header Right

Header Utility Nav

Schools Trigger

Weglot Trigger

Search Trigger

Toggle Menu

Canvas Menus

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Calendars

Students playing Soccer during Algonquin Middle School's PBIS Day

School Year Calendars

CCSD62's school calendars are established in cooperation with staff and the Board of Directors. The calendar is set well in advance so that families can synchronize their activities with school schedules. Please note: Weather-related makeup days are added to the end of any school year or as noted on the calendar.

Iroquois Community School

July 17th: First Day of school for Grades 1-8. 

July 18th: First Day of Preschool & Kindergarten

June 11th: Last day of school for K-8

10 Month Schools

August 20th: School starts for schools, Grades 1-8.

August 21st: First day of Preschool & Kindergarten for all schools.

June 5th: Last day of school for Pre-K - 8

2024-2025 Iroquois School Calendar

2024-2025 10 Month School Calendar

Upcoming Community Events

Live at the Lake 2024 Subscribe to Alerts
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sponsored by the Des Plaines Park District

Band: The Wayouts
Concert starts at 7:00pm

Location: Bandshell 

Food Truck: Stix and Noodles 
Dessert Truck: My Funnel Truck

Four friends discovered a shared love of 1960s garage rock by artists like The Kinks and The Animals and recognized an opportunity to offer something different in Chicago's live music scene.
Taste of Des Plaines in Downtown Des Plaines Subscribe to Alerts
-
Live music, local eats, family fun 

Cashless Event

Main Stage: 
The Divas at 5:00pm
Ultrabeat at 7:00pm
Sixteen Candles at 9:00pm

Facilities schedule


For School Specific Events (assemblies, sporting events, dances etc.) – Please contact your student’s school directly for details, or visit your school’s website.

 

For Rental Requests and to check Building Space Availability – Please submit your online request to our Facilities department.

PBIS Day Event at Algonquin Middle School

Photo of students playing flag football

 

district & community events

Subscribe to our District Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, May 27
Memorial Day Ceremony
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Tue, May 28
Maine Township Wellness Night (Grades K-5)
-
MaineStay Youth & Family Services, 1700 Ballard Rd, Park Ridge, IL 60068, USA
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Sat, Jun 1
3rd Annual Kiwanis Cup Event (Grades K-8)
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Family Day at Lake Park
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Community Pride Celebration
-
Maine West High School, 1755 S Wolf Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Cicada Celebration at the DPPL
-
Des Plaines Public Library, 1501 Ellinwood St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Summer Reading Kick-Off Party!
-
Central Park, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jun 6
Sat, Jun 8
Yoga for Kids (Ages 5-10)
-
Family Behavioral Health Clinic, 701 Lee St Suite 100, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jun 13
Live at the Lake 2024
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Fri, Jun 14
Subscribe to Alerts Movies in the Park (Migration)
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sun, Jun 16
Subscribe to Alerts Dad & Me Golf Tournament
-
Golf Center Des Plaines, 353 N River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Mon, Jun 17
Subscribe to Alerts Board of Education Meeting
-
Forest Elementary School, 1375 S 5th Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Subscribe to Alerts Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jun 20
Subscribe to Alerts Live at the Lake 2024
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Subscribe to Alerts Yoga for Kids (Ages 5-10)
-
Family Behavioral Health Clinic, 701 Lee St Suite 100, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Golf for Good (Center of Concern Fundraiser)
-
Mountain View Adventure Center, 510 E Algonquin Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Subscribe to Alerts Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jun 27
Subscribe to Alerts Live at the Lake 2024
-
Central Park, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Fri, Jun 28
Subscribe to Alerts Movies in the Park (Wish)
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sat, Jun 29
Subscribe to Alerts Cardboard Boat Regatta
-
Arndt Park, 1990 White St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sun, Jun 30
Subscribe to Alerts Community Fireworks
-
Oakton College, 1600 Golf Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA

 

Individual School Calendar Pages

Algonquin

Photo of the front of Algonquin Middle School

Chippewa

Photo of the front of Chippewa Middle School

Iroquois

Photo of the front of Iroquois Community School

Central

Cumberland

Photo of the front entrance of Cumberland Elementary School

Forest

Photo of the front of Forest Elementary School

North

Photo of the front of North Elementary School

Orchard Place

Photo of the front of Orchard Place Elementary School

Plainfield

Photo of the front of Plainfield Elementary School

South

Photo of the front of South Elementary School

Terrace

Photo of the front of Terrace Elementary School

Westerhold ELC

Photo of the front of the Westerhold Early Learning Center