Working together for our children
School Board

About Board Meetings
Annual Agenda
Board Briefs
Board Members
Board News
Board President Message
Dashboard Reports
Governance Compact
Guiding Principles
Meeting Agenda and Minutes

Board of Education
Schedule of Regular Meetings

May 2016 through April 2017

Download Printed Version

  • Monday, May 16
  • Monday, June 20
  • Monday, July 18
  • Monday, August 15
  • Monday, September 19
  • Monday, October 17
  • Monday, November 21
  • Monday, December 19

  • Tuesday, January 17
  • Tuesday, February 21
  • Monday, March 13
  • Monday, April 17

Unless notified to the contrary, all meetings will be held at 7:00 p.m. in the Boardroom at Forest Elementary School, 1375 Fifth Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60016


Board of Education Members

Stephanie Duckmann
Term began 2004

James Poskozim
Vice President
Term began 2007

Ronald Burton
Term began 2012
Raymond Imig
Term began 2013
Brian Inzerello
Term began 2016
Beth Morley
Term began 2015
Sharon Lynch
Term began 2004

Adopt-A-School Assignments –
School administrators, teachers, and parents are asked to include their respective representatives in school activities and events.

  • Ronald Burton – Algonquin and North
  • Stephanie Duckmann – Central and Orchard Place
  • Raymond Imig – Chippewa and Forest
  • Brian Inzerello – Iroquois and Cumberland
  • Sharon Lynch – Algonquin and Terrace
  • Beth Morley – Chippewa and South
  • James Poskozim – Iroquois and Plainfield

Board Liaisons –

  • Beth Morley – Policy
  • Sharon Lynch – Building
  • James Poskozim – Personnel
  • Raymond Imig – Community Relations
  • Ronald Burton – Finance
  • Brian Inzerello – Education

Board Representatives –

  • Ronald Burton – IASB Legislative Delegate
  • Stephanie Duckmann – District Instructional Improvement Council
  • Raymond Imig – ED–RED Alternate
  • Sharon Lynch – District 62 Foundation
  • Beth Morley – IASB North Cook
  • James Poskozim – ED–RED

For more information, please write to Margaret Goodchild, Secretary to the Baord

Board of Education

Stephanie Duckmann, President
James Poskozim, Vice President
Ronald Burton, Member
Raymond Imig, Member
Brian Inzerello, Member
Sharon Lynch, Member
Beth Morley, Member

Margaret Goodchild,
Secretary to the Board of Education

In accordance with Public Act 98-0930, you may contact Board of Education members directly via email

FOIA – Requests under the Illinois Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) may be sent via email to

For meeting times and dates, please call the Leon Smaage Administration Center at 847-824-1136

Bookmark and Share


Safe Search the Web
Contact District 62
Directions to Administration Center

Leon Smaage
Administration Center

777 East Algonquin Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016-6281