Community Relations

Awards & Recognitions
Blackboard Connect 5
Community Relations Report
The Gallery 62
Parent Communication Council
Virtual Bulletin Board


Press Releases/Recent News

D62 Foundation Announces Officers

The School District 62 Foundation announces its executive officers for the 2013-2014 school year.

Susie Adams, a board member and co-chair of the Reach to Teach benefit, was elected president. She succeeds Debbie Post, who will serve as an associate member.

Other officers include Sue Oehrlein, treasurer; Mindy Ward, recording secretary; and Maxine Hubbard, corresponding secretary.

In addition, Julie Luck Jensen was elected to the board. Adams, a preschool teacher at the Mt. Prospect Park District, has served on the Foundation executive committee and board since 2008. She has shared her talents with the Terrace Elementary School PTC, Iroquois Community School Site Council, and Forest Elementary School. In addition to her District 62 work, Adams served as a Girl Scout troop leader, service unit and trainer. She is a team member and committee chair with the American Cancer Society Relay for Life-Des Plaines. “My goal is to encourage volunteerism to make our community the best it can be,” said Adams. “I know there are many people with special talents in our community who can help with this goal.”

For more information about the District 62 Foundation, to volunteer, or to contribute, please visit the foundation home page.

For more information, please call:
Mindy Ward
Director of Community Relations


Related items

For more information, please contact:
MeLinda Ward
Director of Community Relations

Bookmark and Share


Safe Search the Web
Contact District 62
Directions to Administration Center

Leon Smaage
Administration Center

777 East Algonquin Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016-6281