Working together for our children
About Us

District Profile
School Report Cards
D62 Foundation
Online Store
Meeting Minutes

Our Grant Program
The purpose of the Foundation's Grant Program is to create additional opportunities for all District 62 students by funding programs and projects that:

  1. promote student development through enrichment activities
  2. encourage staff creativity and excellence
  3. develop connections between our schools and our community

cents for kids

Jennifer Suarez Bautista South
Sophia Taft Forest
Michele Threlkeld South
Christine Trujillo Forest
Kathryn Waeker North
Jenny Walsh Cumberland
Erin Wengerhoff Algonquin
Jane Westerhold Administration
Colleen White Cumberland
Carrie Willman Algonquin
Stephanie Wubbena Plainfield
Dana Yala Orchard Place
Barbara Zachwieja Cumberland
Amanda Zenchelli Terrace
Joanne Zienty Forest, and
Chippewa Social Committee

Join Us!

To pledge your support, contact Susie Adams (847) 635-1093 or Betty Murphy (847) 298-5186


District 62 Foundation

Got 2 Run for Education

Got2Run for Education – Chippewa Middle School is becoming a school full of avid readers as students work to earn raffle tickets for premium prizes like an Xbox 360, GoPro cameras, a Kindle Fire and more. To earn a raffle ticket, students must read for 10 hours, fill out a reading contract, and turn it in with parent signatures. So far students have logged over 3,000 reading hours. Some students have read for more than 50 hours individually. The program was made possible with a $1,000 grant from the D62 Foundation. This is one of many programs the Foundation funds to enhance student learning in District 62 schools. Help support the foundation by participating in the upcoming Got2Run for Education on May 16!

Visit newly developed D62 Foundation website

The D62 Foundation Website

D62s Rock the Foundation Benefit

To contact the foundation, plesse use

Please contact Mindy Ward, director of community relations, for more information, to donate or volunteer at 847-824-8070 or

D62 Foundation Board

The D62 Education Foundation is a independent not-for-profit entity organized outside the public school system. The Board Trustees currently includes six community members, a Board of Education member, and the District Community Relations Director. The Trustees are volunteers and receive no compensation.


Susie Adams, Co-President
Julie Luck Jensen, Co-President
Mindy Ward, Recording Secretary
Maxine Hubbard, Corresponding Secretary
Sue Oehrlein, Treasurer

Christine Halblander
Kalyn Jerome
Lynne Joyce
Sharon Lynch
Elizabeth Murphy
Colleen Tomenillie
Heather Wahl

Associate Members
Bonnie Andersen
Michelle Andersen
Donna Catlett
Patti Giambardo
Donna Grady
Yvonne Morrison
Deborah Post

Give a Wish a Home

District 62 Education Foundation provides funding for student projects and programs through its Mini-Grant and Gift Program. Two years ago, the foundation introduced Give a Wish a Home program.

Give a Wish A Home provides supplies, resources, and equipment to teachers and their classrooms that may not be covered by the school budget. 

If you would like to grant a wish, contact Betty Murphy, Foundation Board. Indicate the school, item(s), and the amount you would like to sponsor. Your gift can be made in the form of cash, check, or the requested equipment and supplies. All donations are tax deductible. Please help the District 62 Education Foundation offer opportunities for our children. Your support is vital.

Bookmark and Share


Safe Search the Web
Contact District 62
Directions to Administration Center

Leon Smaage
Administration Center

777 East Algonquin Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016-6281