Working together for our children


Algonquin Middle School
Central Elementary School
Chippewa Middle School
Cumberland Elementary School
Early Learning Center
Forest Elementary School
Iroquois Community School
North Elementary School
Orchard Place Elementary School
Plainfield Elementary School
South Elementary School
Terrace Elementary School

LOGIN – (Must access via SAFARI)
Login with your Id# and Pin #. – For assistance please contact Rebecca Jordan (847) 824-1185 or Ariana Pinedo (847) 824-1136

FOIA – Requests under the Illinois Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) may be sent via email to

Des Plaines School District 62 - FOIA Administrative Procedures


Westerhold becomes president of IASA
Des Plaines superintendent to take reins of statewide association

SPRINGFIELD – The superintendent of Des Plaines Community Consolidated School District 62 will become president of the statewide association for school superintendents and administrators. Dr. Jane L. Westerhold begins her one-year term on Wednesday (July 1) as president of the Illinois Association of School Administrators (IASA).

“I am deeply honored to serve in such a capacity. Throughout the years of my membership, the IASA has been a consistent source of support and fellowship, avenue for professional growth, and advocate for public education,” said Westerhold, who has been an educator for 38 years, the past 11 as superintendent in the Des Plaines district. “I am a better educator and leader as a result of my involvement in the IASA. I am particularly excited to continue articulating and supporting Vision 20/20's policy platform to fulfill the promise of public education.”

Dr. Brent Clark, executive director of IASA, said Westerhold’s vast experience and her leadership skills will serve her well in providing solid leadership for IASA, which is one of the nation’s largest statewide associations for school administrators with more than 1,700 members.


Click here to read updates from our Superintendent of Schools.
• • •

The mission of the Des Plaines Community Education System is to equip our students with the skills necessary for their success as responsible citizens, productive workers, and lifelong learners by providing the best possible educational climate, curriculum, resources, and staff.

• • •

Superintendent Dr. Jane L. Westerhold receives the President’s Award May 1, 2015 from Nelson Gray, Illinois Association of School Business Officials President and District 62 Assistant Superintendent for Business Services, at the annual IASBO conference.

Senator Dan Kotowski, 33rd Legislative District, representing the Senate of the 97th General Assembly of the State of Illinois, presented a proclamation to Dr. Jane L. Westerhold congratulating her on being selected 2013 Illinois Superintendent of the Year.

Westerhold Retirement Announced –

Westerhold becomes IASA President –

Westerhold named Illinois Superintendent of the Year –

Superintendent Westerhold featured in District Administration Magazine –

Bookmark and Share


Safe Search the Web
Contact District 62
Directions to Administration Center

Leon Smaage
Administration Center

777 East Algonquin Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016-6281